Musical Monday 26

It has been awhile since I last posted a Musical Monday, but a particular scene from Zankyou no Terror (Terror in Resonance) sent shivers down my spine with the song “Is”. The OST really reminds me of the the Ghost in the Shell soundtrack which shouldn’t be surprising as it has the same composer, Yoko Kanno.

Lisa finally gets to make her human connection that she has been so desperate for and I like how they portrayed Twelve as the sun / light that saves her from the darkness. Terror in Resonance really has some of the best lighting in animation only comparable to works by Ufotable. Attention to detail has always been a big part of why I enjoyed Cowboy Bebop, and I feel Watanabe hasn’t had a show of similar quality until this anime. Once this show finishes up, I probably will write all my thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

