Day 30 – An Anime I Wish Never Ended and Continued On

30 Day Anime Challenge – Day 30

Sometimes I really wish I could watch more of an anime, but then I think about the conclusion and usually I am content. There or only a few anime that are great quality yet fail to succeed in the finale. For me the finale is all important to how much I enjoy the anime, so if it isn’t conclusive and I still like it, it must be awesome.

Before this past season this decision would have been easy and I would have picked Mushishi, but Mushishi already has a sequel that is currently airing. Another choice that stands out would be Spice and Wolf as they never truly finished their journey back to Holo’s homeland. But the anime that really takes the cake is The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. Though all of the adventures were fun and exciting and the jokes even better, there was not enough of a conclusive ending for me. The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya is a model of how great the series can be in animated form and I just really wish they adapted more of the light novels.

The-Melancholy-of-Haruhi-Suzumiya-sammilover9752-31778755-1024-768

One thought on “Day 30 – An Anime I Wish Never Ended and Continued On

  1. Pingback: Complete 30 Day Anime Challenge | Dang Tran Dynasty

Leave a Reply

