Day 15 – Favorite Animal Sidekick, Pet or Summoning from Anime

30 Day Anime Challenge – Day 15

Today I am writing my post from a friends house while playing Project M.  If you haven’t heard of Project M, it is a Super Smash Bros Brawl mod that makes it more like Super Smash Bros Melee while adding in new / old characters. So today I am going to just keep this post short and sweet.

deraLarge

My favorite animal sidekick is Dera from Tamako Market. Not just a sidekick Dera is very integral to the story line of Tamako Market and without him I probably would have hated this show. He brings some humorous arrogance to the show while being compassionate and endearing at other times. Honestly he is more realistic than many actual humans in other anime, with his multi-dimensional emotions. Plus Dera has the ability to project holograms and communicate across the world. What other animal “sidekicks” can boast powers like that?

I still have yet to see the Tamako Market movie, but it is pretty high on my to watch list. I heard it is supposed to focus on romance so when I am in the mood for that I will check it out.

4 thoughts on “Day 15 – Favorite Animal Sidekick, Pet or Summoning from Anime

  1. Dela is the answer; and the reason why I’m following your blog now. I’m been looking forward to the Tamako Market movie, too. I don’t want to sound creepy or anything; just found your post via the anime tag. :)

    Like

    • You don’t sound creepy at all! I hope Tamako Market Love Story wraps up everything I loved about the show with a little bit more romance like the title implies. Thanks for following and be sure to tell me what you thought of the movie when you end up watching it.

      Like

      • Eh? I’m not? Thanks for saying that, I guess. I’m not much into the Shoujo genre that I don’t go crazy over my het ships but the series ended without much development for Mochizou and Tamako I felt like flipping my laptop after binge-watching it.

        No, I don’t mind following blogs I’d like to read more from; it’s okay.And about the movie, yep, will definitely tell you what I think about it (as soon as I get the chance to watch it).

        Like

  2. Pingback: Complete 30 Day Anime Challenge | Dang Tran Dynasty

Leave a Reply

