Day 2 – Favorite Anime I Have Watched so Far

On to Day 2 of the 30 Day Anime Challenge!

Now this is a tough one. The variety of anime out there is incredible, but if I had to pick  a favorite it would be 5 Centimeters Per Second. A modest three part movie about two childhood friends that try to keep their relationship going over the years as time and distance passes. Romance has always been one of my favorite genres, but just like my desserts I enjoy them being not too sweet.

5cmPerSecond

The animation and sound to the show all contribute to the atmosphere and the message that shapes the movie to be nothing short of a masterpiece. I still feel the emotions coursing through me every time “One More Time, One More Chance” by Masayoshi Yamazaki is played.The depiction of Takaki Tohno as he learned to let go of the past he once had and reclaim his life now touched my heart in a way only few other anime can match. If you have not watched it yet, I highly recommend this show for anyone.

One thought on “Day 2 – Favorite Anime I Have Watched so Far

  1. Pingback: Complete 30 Day Anime Challenge | Dang Tran Dynasty

Leave a Reply

