Day 1 – Very First Anime Watched

Like many others of my generation, Pokemon was the very first anime I watched. At the time I did not recognize the show as anime, but I always made sure to wake up early in the morning on Saturday to catch it. Even now as an 19 year old college student Pokemon holds a special place in my heart. I still play the handheld games and even have some of my old cards.

pokemon-pikachu

As for watching episodes of Pokemon today, I can not say it is as entertaining anymore, but it still holds that feeling of nostalgia. I watched Pokemon: The Origin and still had enough nostalgia of playing the games and watching to show to love it, and recommend everyone that is a Pokemon fan to watch it.

3 thoughts on “Day 1 – Very First Anime Watched

  1. Hey! I always love Pokemon posts! I also really enjoyed the show back in the day! I have just recently picked up Pokemon X and have been enjoying every second of it! I really enjoyed this post and am also really impressed with the blog in general. If you have time, I would love to hear what you think of mine! Over at The Disorder (http://thedisorderpodcast.wordpress.com) we try to mix humor with current topics. There are other subsections for game reviews, drawings, etc. I would really appreciate your opinion on the matter! I’m trying to not make this sound like spam (though I’m sure that’s what every spam comment says! :) ). But I really appreciate this blog and thought I would comment!
    (Posted by Jim)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Complete 30 Day Anime Challenge | Dang Tran Dynasty

Leave a Reply

